366. *R.I.P.*

you-cant-hide-lv

You think you can make excuses,

Laugh off the pain you deal,

Without consequence or reprisal;

Without caring how others feel.

I’m here to tell you, my darling,

Excuses are for narcissists and frauds,

For weak people who can dish it out,

Though can’t handle payback from their gods.

Who will weep and wail at changing winds,

Praying to god, “Do you know who I am?”

I’m so sweet, caring, and kind.

I’m so perfect just as I am!

You can forgive or forget yourself.

Believe you are better then us all.

Yet reality will always say otherwise,

And the pain will remember it all.

Don’t ever think you’re forgiven,

You’ve no right to demand such a deal!

No one can tell another how to live,

Or how much hurt they’re allowed to feel.

No one can live without faults,

But it’s our choice whether to admit this,

To acknowledge all of our faults;

And no matter what we may do wrong,

To learn and grow from our mistakes.

To care and ask forgiveness,

And try to never make those same mistakes.

I’ve never understood this world,

Why men get joy from others’ pain.

I don’t understand why you can’t feel,

Or contemplate just how insane…

This game is….this game of life!

How pointless these cruelties are!

There’s no reason why it should be ok,

For you to create another scar.

So, you may think you are off the hook.

If you ignore the pain caused: it will leave!

I’m here to tell you, “You are wrong”!

Pain lingers, remembers, and grieves…

For eternity.

*R.I.P.*

K. Aldaya, 9/17/16

Picture: https://deadlyeverafter.com/2013/03/23/the-vision-you-didnt-want-asylum-photos/

Leave a Reply

