339. Down the Rabbit Hole

B9-lNU5CMAEVdxo

Down the tunnel you go.

Do you really want to see what’s at the end?

Be careful what you wish for,

For it may well be forever, my friend.

Do you really want to know,

How deep the tunnel goes?

Must your really slide into it,

To find out where it goes?

The tunnel may lead to Nirvana,

Or possibly to Hell.

I’m not sure I care for either destination,

Yet for you I will hope it ends well.

Down the tunnel you go.

Must you really know what’s at the end?

Eternity’s never-ending you know!

I will miss you forever, my friend.

K. Aldaya, 3/14/16

Picture: Posted on Tumblr by goyoungfree; http://goyoungfree.tumblr.com/post/70635205534/babe-take-me-to-wonderland

Leave a Reply

