335. Random Thought #13

haunted path

You told me to say goodbye to yesterday.

You told me it’s just a ghost that haunts my way,

And today I saw it walk across my street;

And today it’s presence reminded me,

That we can’t run from where we’ve come,

Without growing, in the knowing, of what’s been done.

I see you…the ghost of yesterday…

K. Aldaya, ’05

Picture: Uploaded by BonnieBleuVa on Photobucket; http://s217.photobucket.com/user/BonnieBleuVa/media/My%20photos/1spookywoods12936969-lg.png.html

Leave a Reply

