329. Asphalt

[CooL GuY] {{a2zRG}}

I can’t think,…my brain is failing me.

What do you think? Am I at fault?

My body fails me,….I can’t move it right.

What would you think of me if I just lie on this asphalt?

It’s said control is illusory,

Yet losing control is insanity;

So what would you think if I lie here?

What would you think if I don’t disagree?

If I lie here and let it all go…

If I just stay here, and give up control?

Would it be crazy to stop fighting it?

Would it be crazy to accept no control?

I can’t think,…am I at fault?

Should I keep trying to control illusion,

Or should I just lie here,… on the asphalt?

K. Aldaya, 1/18/16

Picture: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FE-v0HVW-UY; https://www.pinterest.com/pin/343118065337589293/

 

Leave a Reply

