205. Freedom to Fall

top_of_the_world_by_emerald_depths-d59vdo6

Years ago I wrote…

Wrote of emptiness;

And though I do not quote,

I find hence no progress.

Not that I have or not,

Still carried on in same,

I only know that I cannot,

Continue to stay-on the same.

I laugh at you,

You laugh at me,

Consummating not, with felicity.

I love, am loved I,

As may be merely dreamed,

By mortals daft as I,

Under the skies the ancients’ streamed.

I know and know not,

How to seek out my own,

How to love when I am not,

Clasp strength when I’m alone.

Fear holds me in,

And comfort holds me out,

And my face in the mirror’s but a shell of self-doubt.

I am but a love and a hope,

For the world of tomorrow,

And conquests I elope,

As mine in joy and sorrow.

I may be not, and I may be all,

But the beauty comes,

In the freedom to fall.

K. Aldaya, 12/10/06

Picture:  “Top of the World” by Emerald-Depths (Danielle) on Deviant Art: http://emerald-depths.deviantart.com/; http://fc05.deviantart.net/fs70/i/2012/217/5/5/top_of_the_world_by_emerald_depths-d59vdo6.png

Leave a Reply

