178. Contingent Affair

What is real my love, my love,

When death and life are here to dwell?

When enemies are accomplices?

Playing games of hate and love,

With us, my love, in heav’n and hell?

Darcy-and-Lizzie-Ballroom-pride-and-prejudice-men-25049609-600-391

What is true my love, my love,

When lies are but degrees valued?

When sun and moon, day and night hang,

Up in the same vast, lonely sky?

Where we, my love, as falling stars,

In the affair intrude.

K. Aldaya, 10/16/05

Picture: Pride and Prejudice: Keira Knightley and Matthew MacFadyen; http://images5.fanpop.com/image/photos/25000000/Darcy-and-Lizzie-Ballroom-pride-and-prejudice-men-25049609-600-391.jpg

Leave a Reply

