175. Loves’ Lie

wta3

Why did you lie?

I asked you to tell truth.

I can’t take your sh**,

I can handle the truth!

You used me….and left me for sh**!

Why did you lie?

We were friends first and why,

Would you ask me to care,

Then take it, swift, back?

More lies are what my heart can’t bear.

Why did you lie?

I’ve been right all along.

Unlovable. Feel stupid,

For thinking one moment,

Love was something my soul could once bid.

K. Aldaya, 10/5/05

Picture: Photographer Unknown; http://www.whatdoesitmean.com/wta3.jpg

Leave a Reply

