57. When I’m Gone

When I’m gone the world will go on,

And nothing will notice my absence.

The birds will still sound,

In the mornings, resound,

Singing of lifes’ sweet enchantments.

The sun will still rise in the beauty-vivid skies,

Though I’m lost from it forever.

Years will pass by and not one will cry,

For the spirit that I once was.

ghost3813x

Many will come when I am done,

And roll through this lifes’ course.

Never in seeing my faded being,

From many long years past.

Only a shadow, imprinted though;

Glimpsed as a daydreams’ phantom.

K. Aldaya, 4/22/04

Picture:  Bachelor’s Grove Ghost Photo Taken in 1991 on an investigation by the Ghost Research Society using infrared film; http://graveyards.com/IL/Cook/bachelors/ghost3813x.jpg

Leave a Reply

