6. Human to You?

The_Outcast

I just want someone to care.

Is that so much to ask?

Please at my heart don’t tear!

Being nice is my only task.

Am I really that ugly,

That you must treat me so?

Is it so hard to stand me,

When I’m a human, like you, you know?

Why do you hate me so much?

Why is everything wrong I do?

Is coldness sent from my touch?

Why do I not seem human to you?

K. Aldaya, 3/27/03

Picture: Photographer Unknown; http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_3JZ7Y_5XQXA/Scu5OInw2SI/AAAAAAAAABw/grgi17SVP7Y/S660/The_Outcast.jpg

Leave a Reply

