22. Unconditional Love

eternal_love_by_circusspider

All I’ve ever wanted. All I’ve wished that could be,

Is that someone love me unconditionally.

Somebody who knows me, knows the inside and out,

And still loves me without any doubt.

Questions tear at my heart, asking when, who, and how?

Why can’t love find me here and now?

Will love ever come by, to a soul such as me,

Who has been deprived so blatantly?

The past holds nothings; nones.

Future’s my sun and my breath.

Dear ‘God’, please deliver some love before death!

I’m so sick of goodbyes,

Of the fading faces,

Of the tragedies of all the cases.

Of all the things to want, of all the things to need,

Love is wanted the most indeed!

All I’ve ever wanted.  All I’ve wished that could be,

Is that someone love me unconditionally.

K. Aldaya, 12/29/02

Picture: Eternal Love by Circusspider on Deviant Art; http://circusspider.deviantart.com/art/eternal-love-43901336

Leave a Reply

