1. My Soul is a Lock Without a Key

through-the-keyhole

Alone I am and alone I shall be,

For none can know the inside of me.

Though tales and stories are to be told.

Most of my being, I am to hold.

There are things that deeply burden me,

That others will never see.

Alone I am and alone I shall be,

For my soul is a lock without a key.

K. Aldaya, 4/2002

Picture:  Kinga Britt, “Longing”, Photomanipulation, Digital Art, 2012; https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/b6/4b/46/b64b4619f37b9d2350573978ebc57c56.jpg

Leave a Reply

